Such a Busy Life

New Beginning

So I have finally sorted out my business website and uploaded my first post. It’s not much, but it’s a start.

Readers of my Harcourt 51 blog may remember that I was made redundant in October. Since then, I have come up against the problem of finding suitable work, especially in view of my age. No one will admit that they don’t like taking on employees of my age, but failing to get any interviews, even from agencies, sort of gives the game away.

Anyway, as I said at the time, this is the kick I need to get my own business up and running. My problem is this:-

I am a qualified accountant. I worked through my studies in order to have something that I could do from home should the need arise, especially if health issues were to arise again.

However, whilst I have been learning to use WordPress, which is how I intend to keep my website up to date, I have been enjoying the process of writing. It’s addictive! As a youth, I had the usual dream of writing my own book, but I never thought it would be possible. Yet, during the last six months, I have written enough material to fill a small book. It may not be all on one topic, but it could be combined to create a book.

This is crazy. Here I am, sitting on the edge of my future, and I don’t know what that future is, despite all the work that I have put in. Yes, I will be carrying out accounting services, but I will also be looking at whether I can put my first book together in my spare time.

So, watch this space. As my tagline says, anything can happen and probably will.

